5/29 Live Chat with Ocean Frontiers Producer

b692e872-c5fa-44ba-82d1-ea022e2b3c49

LIVE CHAT ON INSPIRING CONSERVATION AND MANAGEMENT ACTION THROUGH FILM:

Q&A with Karen Meyer and Eva Barnett about Ocean Frontiers I and Ocean Frontiers II

Hosted by OpenChannels.org, MEAM, and the EBM Tools Network.

EVENT DATE: Thursday, 29 May 2014, at 1 pm EDT / 10 am PDT / 5 pm GMT

TO JOIN THE EVENT: http://openchannels.org/node/6515

BACKGROUND: Karen Meyer and Eva Barnett of Green Fire Productions will answer your questions on their two Ocean Frontiers films, which present stories of stakeholders collaborating and making science-based decisions to benefit the ocean and ocean economies.

This live chat will provide an opportunity to discuss how film can be used to inspire conservation and management action, and to learn more about the making and use of the films, with the films’ producer and outreach coordinator.

ABOUT THE OFFICE HOUR FORMAT:
The event will be a live interactive chat conducted by typing and reading text. There is no audio component. Repeat: there will be no sound – this is not a webinar.

Office Hour chats provide an opportunity for audience members to ask questions of the guests; audience members may also share their own experiences and insights with the guests and other participants. All participants are able (and encouraged) to post, and all participants are able to view all posts. Inappropriate or off-topic content will be controlled.

TRANSCRIPT: If you miss this live event, a transcript will be available afterward on the same webpage.

Please join us this Thursday at http://openchannels.org/node/6515.

share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone